The Ones We're Meant to Find (Paperback)

The Ones We're Meant to Find By Joan He Cover Image

The Ones We're Meant to Find (Paperback)

$12.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We're Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He.

Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her.

STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth's last unpolluted place—is meant to be a sanctuary for those committed to planetary protection, but it’s populated by people willing to do anything for refuge, even lie. Now, she'll have to decide if she’s ready to use science to help humanity, even though it failed the people who mattered most.

Joan He was born and raised in Philadelphia but still, on occasion, loses her way. At a young age, she received classical instruction in oil painting before discovering that stories are her favorite kind of art. She studied psychology and Chinese history at the University of Pennsylvania and now writes from Chicago. She is the bestselling author of The Kingdom of Three duology, The Ones We're Meant to Find, and Descendant of the Crane, her young adult debut novel.
joanhewrites.com | @joanhewrites

Product Details ISBN: 9781250833143
ISBN-10: 1250833140
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: May 16th, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English

"I fell in love with this haunting, futuristic world and the sisters searching for each other in it. Joan He's words will stay with you long after the final page." - Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

‘In a climate-ravaged future, the love between two sisters is the only hope for humanity's future. This is sci-fi at its best: floating cities, kindness and desert islands!’ Lauren James, author of The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker