Kiki Can! Go to School (Hardcover)

Kiki Can! Go to School By Susie Jaramillo, Abigail Gross (Illustrator) Cover Image

Kiki Can! Go to School (Hardcover)

By Susie Jaramillo, Abigail Gross (Illustrator)

$18.99


This book is either backordered or a preorder! Please email for more information

From the Emmy-nominated, award-winning Canticos preschool series comes a brand-new heartwarming story about the magic of trying new things and the importance of being yourself that follows the beloved Kiki, Nicky and Ricky Chickie siblings as they embark on their first day of school. With adorable, candy-colored art, this endearing picture book is perfect for fans of I Will Be Fierce and The Pigeon Has to Go To School!

It’s Kiki’s first day of school, and she’s ready to go! Her backpack is full, and she’s picked the perfect bow to wear. Even better? Her brothers, Nicky and Ricky, are going to be with her all day!

But wait a minute—why are Nicky and Ricky going to another classroom?

Kiki’s excitement rapidly turns to nerves, but as her different classmates begin to share their favorite things, Kiki learns that as long as she’s herself, she can always make new friends.

Susie Jaramillo serves as the President and Chief Creative Officer of Encantos, an award-winning entertainment-driven edtech company creating direct-to-learner family brands that both kids and parents love. Susie is also the creator of Canticos, the Emmy-nominated Latino-inspired bilingual nursery rhyme series which launched in 2016, and is also the author/illustrator of over 20 children's books.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250872029
ISBN-10: 1250872022
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: May 9th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English

"[Kiki's] adjustment to an unfamiliar place with unknown classmates is handled well and will be relatable to others anticipating their first days of school.... A sweet primer on what nervous first-time students should expect." - Kirkus

Praise for Amor is to Love You

"A testament to the universality of love." - Kirkus